Your attention please, I would like to make an announcement…



Me happy

I’ve been emailing resumes and cover letters like a fiend. For the most part, I’ve gotten ZERO replies, but 2 or three of my contacts were courteous enough to let me know that they had selected a different candidate.

This morning, I received a reply from “the best foreign language and international studies university in China” (wikipedia). They want to interview me via SKYPE next week. I am extremely happy just to have gotten this far in the screening process.

I’ll post updates as events develop and will probably do another podcast episode.

Final Note: Should any of you Old China Hands have advice or insights, please let me know! Thanks in advance.

About Kokujin Chronicles

Kokujin Chronicles is a journal of one man's adventures and misadventures in Asia. I freely admit to being irreverent, unconventional and quite willing to challenge and/or break societal rules.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in adventure misadventure passport black man Hong Kong Japan Macau South Korea People's Republic of China (Taiwan) Brunei Cambodia Indonesia Laos Malaysia Phillipines Singapore Thailand Vietnam. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment